Sep 8

Bah, apparently it’s OK to lie on your website as long as somebody else wrote it.

PC World Logo

Dear Steve Carter,

Thank you for your email of 05 September 2007.

I would advice to take up your query on the product you outline with the manufacturer. As PC World displays products with the manufacturer guidance.

Creative web site is www.creative.co.uk

If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Yours sincerely

[name supplied]
PC World Customer Services

[...]

Opinions, conclusions and statements of intent in this e-mail are those of the sender and will not bind any DSG international company unless confirmed by an authorised representative independently of this message. We do not accept responsibility for viruses; you must scan for these.

[...]

That URL isn’t even creative’s website!


5 comments so far...

  • rich Said on September 8th, 2007 at 09:10:

    That’s rubbish! Surely they are still responsible for the content of their own website, particularly since they are the ones making money from this misinformation.

  • rich Said on September 8th, 2007 at 09:12:

    Also their grammar is dreadful.

  • namke Said on September 8th, 2007 at 10:40:

    “I would advice to take up your query..” ??? Advice? I would advice?

    Blinkin’ flip.

  • lordhutton Said on September 8th, 2007 at 17:14:

    They are big, you are small.

  • sweavo Said on September 9th, 2007 at 10:42:

    Oh yeah? Well which one of us is the only one who knows illegal ninja moves from the Government?

leave a reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

 

September 2007
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives

Meta